Future Classic – A SPILL Exhibition

Various Artists

Mon 02 Apr 2007
Tue 03 Apr 2007
Wed 04 Apr 2007
Thu 05 Apr 2007
Fri 06 Apr 2007
Sat 07 Apr 2007
Sun 08 Apr 2007
Mon 09 Apr 2007
Tue 10 Apr 2007
Wed 11 Apr 2007
Thu 12 Apr 2007
Fri 13 Apr 2007
Sat 14 Apr 2007
Sun 15 Apr 2007
Mon 16 Apr 2007
Tue 17 Apr 2007
Wed 18 Apr 2007
Thu 19 Apr 2007
Fri 20 Apr 2007
Sat 21 Apr 2007
Sun 22 Apr 2007

Shunt


SPILL Festival in collaboration with the Live Art Development Agency

Future Classic is a participatory exhibition that will run throughout the SPILL Festival. Onto a wall map placed deep within the Shunt Vaults audiences are invited to submit key influences that they feel are important to the development of contemporary performance praxis. Over the festival period these influences will accumulate to become a new collective map charting the activities of people and times that have somehow forced change, and in doing so become pivotal to the furtherance of performance making – either deliberately or otherwise.